best live chat

ACU of Texas

"The Mission of Associated Credit Union of Texas is to offer progressive, quality financial services responsive to the member-owners. The credit union is dedicated to providing these services in a caring, professional manner while maintaining a strong financial base. "

- Adopted by the Board of Directors on June 1989.

About Us

Since 1949, Associated Credit Union of Texas has worked to develop life-long relationships with our members. We realize how important credit unions are to the economic success of not only individuals, but entire communities.

When you become an ACU of Texas member, you become part of everything we do to improve the quality of life in our community. From our member service representative's friendly smile to smart tips on how to get the most from your membership, our goal is to make life better for our members and the communities we serve.

As a member of ACU of Texas, you're also the owner - and we treat you that way. There are no customers, just member/owners. We are not-for-profit and return profits to members, not stockholders. We pass the savings back to our membership in the form of lower loan rates, higher savings rates and improved service.

Member Owned Since 1949
"Since 1949, we have provided uncompromising service to our shareholders, helping them with their financial needs. We look forward to maintaining their trust and extending our services to always exceed expectations." 

- Jack Click, President and CEO

Membership Requirements
As a community credit union, membership is open to anyone who lives, works or worships in Austin, Brazoria, Burleson, Fayette, Galveston, Harris, Lee, Waller, or Washington County or within a 10-mile radius of one of our branch locations.

Executive Staff
Jack Click, President/Chief Executive Officer
Clay Franks, Chief Financial Officer
Charis Pollard, Chief Human Resource Officer
Jay Coppock, Chief Operating Officer
David DeAnda, Chief Legal Officer

Board Members
Bill Carraway, Chairman
Mark Kline, Secretary
Kyle Dickson, Treasurer
Bruce Terry, Jr., Board Member
John Blair, Board Member
Mark Rodriguez, Board Member
Royce Hively, Board Member
Joel Mueller, Associate Board Member

Board Positions
If you are interested in a position on the Board, please contact David DeAnda at (409) 942-1570. Nominations for vacancies may be made by petition. Petition information can be requested from David DeAnda and all nominations by petition forms must be completed and filed with Mark Kline, Secretary of the Board of Directors by December 31 of each year.  During the February Annual Meeting, there will be no nominations from the floor, and the election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

Connect With Us